Home - Per Capita
About us


David Hetherington, Executive Director

David is the founding Executive Director of Per Capita. David has previously worked at the UK's Institute for Public Policy Research (ippr), with L.E.K. Consulting in Sydney, Munich and Auckland, focusing on the natural resources, airports, and financial services sectors, and at the Sydney 2000 Olympic Commerce Centre, where he advised businesses preparing for the Olympic Games. He holds a BA with First Class Honours from UNSW and an MPA with Distinction from the London School of Economics where he won the George W. Jones Prize for Academic Achievement.

Emily Millane, Research Fellow, Longevity and Positive Ageing Project

Emily Millane is Per Capitaís principal research fellow working on the Longevity and Positive Ageing project.

Emily has worked at Demos, a leading UK think tank. She has also practised in commercial law for national law firm Maddocks lawyers, principally providing structuring advice to companies and not-for-profits. Emily has degrees in Arts and Law from the University of Melbourne and received first class honours for her thesis on comparative Australian and New Zealand colonial history. She also holds an Australian Studentsí Prize and a Premierís Award for politics.

Allison Orr, Operations Manager

Allison Orr is the Operations Manager at Per Capita.

Allison has worked at the ABC, Amnesty International and the Australian Democrats, working in campaign, policy and coordination roles. Allison has a Bachelor of Music, a Master of Arts (International Relations) and a PhD in Political Science, focusing on political language in the digital age.